

Notice of Meeting

SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL'S LOCAL COMMITTEE IN ELMBRIDGE

Date: Monday 16 June 2008

Time: 4.00pm

Place: Molesey Youth Centre, Ray Road, West Molesey, KT8 0PS

Contact: Surrey County Council

Local Partnership Team [Elmbridge]

Civic Centre, High Street, Esher KT10 9SD

Katie Mills or Delia Davies

Telephone: 01372 832606 or 01372 832607 E-mail: katie.mills@surreycc.gov.uk or

delia.davies@surreycc.gov.uk

Surrey County Council Appointed Members [9]

Mr Michael Bennison (Hinchley Wood, Claygate & Oxshott)

Mr Peter Hickman (The Dittons)

Mrs Margaret Hicks (Hersham)

Mr Ian Lake (Weybridge) (Vice-Chairman)

Mr Ernest Mallett (West Molesey)

Mrs Dorothy Mitchell (Cobham) (Chairman)

Mr Timothy Oliver (East Molesey & Esher)

Mr Thomas Phelps-Penry (Walton)

Mr Roy Taylor (Walton South & Oatlands)

Elmbridge Borough Council Appointed Members [9]

Cllr David Archer (Esher)

Cllr John Butcher (Cobham & Downside)

Cllr Glenn Dearlove (Weybridge South)

Cllr Barry Fairbank (Long Ditton)

Cllr Jan Fuller (Oxshott & Stoke D'Abernon)

Cllr Alan Hopkins (Molesey North)

Cllr Karen Randolph (Thames Ditton)

Cllr Chris Sadler (Walton Central)

Cllr James Vickers (Oxshott & Stoke D'Abernon)

Elmbridge Borough Council Substitutes:

Cllr John Bartlett (St George's Hill)

Cllr Nigel Cooper (Molesey East)

Cllr Michael Courtney (Claygate)

Cllr Simon Dodsworth (Weybridge South)

Cllr Ruth Lyon (Thames Ditton)

Cllr David Tipping (Cobham and Downside)

NOTES:

- Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest which is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Orders. If you have any queries concerning interests, please contact the Local Committee & Partnership Officer.
- 2. Members are requested to let the Local Committee & Partnership Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.
- 3. Substitutions (Borough Members only) must be notified to the Local Committee & Partnerships Officer by the absent member or group representative at least half an hour in advance of the meeting.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Katie Mills on 01372 832606 or write to Local Partnerships Team, Elmbridge Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, KT10 9SD e-mail katie.mills@surreycc.gov.uk

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have any special requirements, please contact Katie Mills on 01372 832606 or Delia Davies on 01372 832607

PART ONE IN PUBLIC

1 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN 4.

4.00pm

To note that Mrs Mitchell and Mr Lake have been appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively for the ensuing municipal year.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTIONS

4.02pm

To receive any apologies for absence and notices of substitutions from Borough members under Standing Order 39.

3 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

4.05pm

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 3 March 2008 as a correct record.

4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

4.10pm

To receive any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial interests from Members in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting.

[Note: Members are reminded that in accordance with Standing Orders any Member declaring a prejudicial interest is required to withdraw from the meeting unless he/she has obtained a dispensation from the Standards Committee]

5 APPOINTMENT OF ELMBRIDGE BOROUGH MEMBERS 4.15pm

To note that Elmbridge Borough Council have nominated the following nine Borough Councillors and six substitutes to serve on the Local Committee for the municipal year 2008-09. Richard Shaw, Chief Executive, has confirmed this appointments as follows:

Members of the Committee:

Cllr David Archer
Cllr Glenn Dearlove
Cllr Barry Fairbank
Cllr Jan Fuller
Cllr Alan Hopkins
Cllr Karen Randolph
Cllr Chris Sadler

Cllr James Vickers

Substitutes:

Cllr John Bartlett Cllr Nigel Cooper
Cllr Michael Courtney Cllr Simon Dodsworth
Cllr Ruth Lyon Cllr David Tipping

6 CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

4.20pm

To receive any Chairman's announcements.

7 PETITIONS

4.25pm

To receive any petitions in accordance with Standing Order 65.

8 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

4.30pm

To receive any questions from Surrey County Council electors within the Elmbridge area.

9 MEMBER QUESTION TIME

4.40pm

To receive any written questions from Members under Standing Order 47

10 COMMUNITY SAFETY

4.50pm

To update the Local Committee on the work of the Elmbridge Community Safety Partnership in 2007/08 and report on their plans for 2008/09.

11 LOCAL PROTOCOL

5.00pm

To agree the Local Committee Protocol on public engagement.

12 TASK GROUP – TERMS OF REFERENCE

5.05pm

To approve the terms of reference for the Decriminalised Parking Enforcement Group.

13 SAFE CROSSING PETITION – MANOR ROAD NORTH, HINCHLEY WOOD

5.10pm

To update Members on the investigations carried out, the results obtained, and the conclusions and recommendations made following the presentation of this petition to the January meeting of this committee.

14 ALBANY BRIDGE UPDATE

5.20pm

To update Members on the current progress in determining the future maintenance strategy for Albany Bridge.

15 TILT ROAD

5.30pm

To seek approval to progress a CPZ (Controlled Parking Zone) and advertise the associated Traffic Regulation Order for the section of Tilt Road that is Common Land.

5.40pm

16 INTREGRATED TRANSPORT SCHEMES 2008/09 – 2010/11, MAJOR MAINTENANCE AND SURFACE TREATMENTS 2008/09 AND EAST AREA MAINTENANCE DELIEVERY PLAN FOR SURREY HIGHWAYS EAST 2008/09

To report the financial outturn for Integrated Transport Schemes (ITS) for Surrey Highways East for the 2007/08 financial year, and also report the East Area Maintenance Delivery Plan position for the 07/08 financial year. To seek approval to the ITS programme for 08/09 specifically, and for 09/10 and 10/11 financial years in broad outline. To note the 08/09 East Area Maintenance Delivery Plan and major maintenance and surface treatment programme.

17 MEMBERS' ALLOCATION – ANNUAL REPORT 2007/08

6.10pm

To inform the Local Committee how Member Allocations were spent in 2007/08.

18 MEMBERS' ALLOCATION REPORT

6.15pm

To approve the criteria and process for the use of Members' Funds and make decisions on funding proposals.

19 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

6.30pm

Monday, 22nd September 2008 at 4pm Christ the Prince of Peace Parish Hall, Weybridge

Despatch Date: 4 June 2008